« Back

Foundation Names New Officers

The Brockport Foundation Board of Directors held its annual meeting on November 15 in Naples, FL, and among the items on the agenda was the election of officers for a two-year term. The changes became effective at the close of the meeting and will stay in effect through 2014-15.

Joe Doody ’74 was named the chair of the Foundation’s Board of Directors while Scott Flieger ’77 is its vice chair. Chris Leichtweis ’83 was named treasurer, and Josh Silber ’93 takes on the role of secretary. Maureen Casey ’83 and Margaret Preska ’57 join the officers as members-at-large of the Executive Committee. Also serving on the Executive Committee are President John R. Halstead and Vice President for Advancement and president of the Brockport Foundation, Roxanne Johnston. Victoria Elsenheimer serves as staff.

Since 1976, the Brockport Foundation has partnered with The College at Brockport to foster a culture of philanthropy and alumni connectedness that honors and supports our mission of student success. The Foundation, in collaboration with the Offices of Development, Alumni Relations and Advancement Services, oversees the investment and financial management of all gifts to the College. This group of committed volunteers dedicates its time, talent, and treasure to help ensure that sustainable funding for scholarships, academic and facility enhancements, and special events is available so that we may continue to provide our students with a transformational educational experience.

2013-15 Brockport Foundation Officers


Joe Doody ’74

President - North American Delivery for Staples, Inc.

Vice Chair

Scott Flieger ’77

Managing Director - Deutsche Bank Securities, Inc.


Chris Leichtweis ’83

President and Chief Strategic Officer - North Wind Group


Josh Silber ’93

Partner - Abend & Silber, PLLC


Maureen Casey '83

Executive Director, Military & Veterans Affairs - JP Morgan Chase & Co.


Margaret Preska ’57
Minnesota State University Mankato - President Emerita

Complete list of Board of Directors

Questions regarding the Foundation and giving to The College at Brockport can be directed to Roxanne Johnston, Vice President for Advancement and President, Brockport Foundation at (585) 395-2309 or rjohnsto@brockport.edu.