Class Notes

We want to hear from you! Update us on your personal and professional life, milestones, achievements, weddings, births, and more in one of two ways:

  1. Submit a class note online.
  2. Email your name, class year, and relevant information to

The latest Class Notes will be posted the first Thursday of every month in conjunction with the release of new editions of The PortEnjoy March submissions below.

View the Class Notes archive.


Class Notes: March 2, 2017 - April 5, 2017


A third collection of the writings of Lloyd Barnhart '66, RAMBLING OUTDOORS, has been published by the Troy Book Makers.  Copies are available at or on Amazon.


Robert Bunnell ’73 was appointed director of athletics and recreation at Centenary College of Louisiana in June of 2016.

Jerry Winterton ’73, known as “Mr. Wrestling” in the state of North Carolina, was recently inducted into the 11-member class of the National Federation of State High School Association’s 2017 National High School Hall of Fame. Winterton achieved a 97.5% winning percentage during his 30-year tenure as head wrestling coach at Cary High School and East Wake High School, leading the Cary team to 11 NCHSAA state wrestling tournament titles and eight dual-team championships. Winterton has coached 42 individual state champions and 30 All-Americans through 166 tournament wins.

Sensei Joe DiLiberto ’78 is retiring from the City of Rochester after 40 years with the Recreation Bureau.


Jeanne Hastings ’81 just started a new Internet resource for anyone facing physical, mental, emotional, or social barriers to find and hire their own certified therapeutic recreation specialist to provide personal, in-home recreation therapy services.

Attorney John McEntee ’81 will be recognized at the Access to Justice Recognition Reception at the Nassau County Bar Association in Mineola for providing distinguished volunteer service to the community during the past year.

Vic Beck ’84 was recently named president of the U.S. Navy Public Affairs Association.

Jodi Davis ’84 was nominated for a Tony Award in Educational Theatre after 25 years in the field.

Mario Gallucci ’86 is a partner in the Staten Island law firm Helbock Nappa & Gallucci, LLP, and is one of the top defense attorneys in the New York/New Jersey metropolitan area.  He is a former assistant district attorney in the Richmond County major felony unit and has made numerous television appearances as an expert legal analyst on NBC, CBS, MSNBC, CNN and NY1, among other media outlets.


Chris Cardon ’90 coached the Irondequoit men’s basketball team to a state championship.

David Cohen ’96, alumnus of 89.1 The Point, won the most prestigious award Cox Media Group presents — the President's Cup — for his sales and marketing efforts.


Joshua Myers ’08 has a new role in senior leadership, responsible for fundraising activities and marketing communications as community development director at Hope & Help in Orlando, FL.

Alexis Russo ’16 plays the part of Louise in a Geva Theatre production called Private Lives that runs through April 16, 2017.

Alumni Deaths

Doris Bird Eldredge ’39

Louis Ricci ’51

Walter Crain ’60

Mary McCandlish King ’64

Joseph Sinatra ’02

David Worthington ’09

Friend Deaths

Thomas Burke